The crime rate nowadays is decreasing due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

With the emergence of new technologies, a plethora of benefits have been made available to the public, particularly declined numbers of crime in society. I completely agree that technological advancements are the reason for alleviated crime rates. In this essay, I shall refer to some general examples to discuss the role of technology in avoiding and solving various crimes.

To begin with, the internet as well as the growth of journalism provided mankind, throughout the world, with the information on several proactive measures that could help prevent crimes such as robbery, theft, and murders. In other words, people nowadays are more aware of new technologies because of news, media, and the internet. For example, a survey executed by Crime Investigation Department shows that using their knowledge, acquired from various online(authentic) sources, more than 50% of the common public have installed smart locks and face recognition lockers in their shops as well as homes. Therefore, decreasing the probability of robbery or theft.

Furthermore, in case, a crime happens either because of the lack of safety or negligence of a person, numerous gadgets and technologies have made it much easier to solve the crimes than the pre-internet era. To exemplify, CCTV installation at the markets and residential areas have proved to help resolve a vast array of cases. In addition to this, GPS tracking, mobile phone tracking as well as call tracing, forensic science are the widely used technologies to find and arrest the criminals, who attempt either premeditated or unpremeditated crimes.

To conclude, it is incontrovertible that advances in science and technology are not only advantageous in preventing criminality but also helps in solving crimes, which would have been difficult otherwise. In the future, further contributions in this area would make this world a harmonious and safe place to survive.