it is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the development of metropolitan areas has enticed a vast array of populations. While adults and young people prefer living in a city, older people are more inclined to live in rural areas. In this essay, I shall refer to some general examples to discuss both preferences followed by my opinion.

To begin with, on the one hand, a plethora of opportunities for education and employment are the fundamental reason for the students and employees being drawn towards residing in the developed areas. For instance, a recent study by the Times Now shows that the establishment of schools, colleges, and industries in the cities have proliferated the population in metro cities. This is because not only their time and money are saved from the alleviated commute to work, schools, or colleges, but also, the daily basic requirements of food and other products are easily available in cities. Besides, the infrastructure of developed cities also tempts people to live there.

However, on the other hand, because of the quieter and less polluted environment in the countryside, golden-agers and retired workers opt for life away from the polluted and overpopulated cities. For example, a survey by the Cambridge has found that in last year, after retirement, 80 percent of the industrial workers move back to their hometowns in rural districts to work in their farmland because of the noiseless surroundings with beautiful landscape. Moreover, for farmers, rural areas are better because of the availability of agricultural land.

Having seen both the points, it can be concluded that the preference of the area to live in depends upon the age-group and profession of an individual. From my perspective, life in the city is advantageous till the retirement age due to the provision of opportunities, whereas after a certain age people should move to the countryside to experience a different way of living.