Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

Each indiviual seek entertainment after spending a hectic day at work. In the modern era, a plethora of means are available to entertain public such as movies, web series, music, concerts, sports, and so on. However, it is argued by some people that income of actors, sportsmen, singers, musicians is exorbitant. From my perspective, this opinion is absolutely credible.

Although entertainers work quite hard to earn their livelihood, their earnings are astronomically high than people employed in other occupations. The fundamental reason for this income disparity might be the inclinement of youngsters as well as adults to spend high amount of money, to watch movies, cricket/football matches or to attend live concerts, simply to relx their mind and cope from stress of their study, work or personal matters. The number of audience decides how much actors and directors of a movie, for example, would earn. Nonetheless, the society could even survive without these stars.

Instead, other professions which are responsible for well-being of the society should be paid more as compared to the entertainers. Needless to say, doctors and military officers protect their nation from unfortunate, unexpected, and detrimental attacks. To exemplify, in current pandemic situation doctors are staying far from their families to save the lives of their patients and consistently treating them putting their own lives in danger. Additionally, army officers guard their countries from terrorists and intruders. Moreover, researchers, scientists, and engineers put all their efforts to bring comfort in our lives by developing products and services.

In conclusion, it is agreeable that artists are affluent because of their highly paid profession. Also, it is necessary for jobs in medical, science, and military to have a high income since these jobs are reliable for harmony and security of a nation. Furthermore, their contribution towards a lucrative economy is considerable as well.