Some people feel that entertainers e g film stars pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money Do you agree or disagree Which other types of jobs should be highly paid

With the rapid development of the economy, the life quality begins to get better and better. People are willing to spend money on entertainment. So, there are many different careers in entertainment. Some people argue that entertainers are paid too much money, such as film stars, pop musicians, etc.

Entertainment is important to our life and stress increases with the rapid pace of life. In order to relieve stress, entertainment is necessary for us. Actors, singers work to entertain the audience, and they need to spend a lot of time training their profession. For an instant, a singer needs to remember a lot of lyrics during a concert, and an actor needs to remember a variety of lines and actions. Therefore, some people think that the reward for having put in so much effort cannot be too small.

In my point of view, there is an old saying that goes, “one minute on the stage needs ten years practice off stage.” Imagine a performer who forgot the lyrics or the movements on stage because of insufficient preparation. The other performer is practising hard to be fluent and has superb performance. However, when two people are charged the same, doesn’t it seem unfair?

I believe that no one wants to see a failed performance with expensive money or just hanging in the name of an entertainer and charging costly for failing performances. The reward for the performer should be proportional to the effort. If the performer involved themselves wholeheartedly in performance, even if the ticket price is high, it is worth it for the audience.