We have been living in the nuelear age now for over half a century Since the first atomic bombs were developed nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet Yet the technology has been put to positive use as

Nowadays the pros and cons of the use of nuclear technology draw the attention of the public. Many people believe that nuclear technology with the ability to destroy the planet. As opposed to this, some people put it to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine.

In the past, nuclear technology was instrumental in defining the military power of a nation, such as atomic bombs, missiles. There is no denying that nuclear technology can produce breakneck power. For instance, the USA used nuclear weapons on Japan. We can never forget the horrendous mass destruction it caused and the aftereffect on the planet as the radiation leakage happened.

Nuclear has the ability to produce powerful energy that can be used as a military weapon, but it can also be used to generate energy for power generation. Many countries still use nuclear power generation right now due to the output of nuclear power generation being more efficient than other power generation. In addition, nuclear also holds a place in the medical area. The well-known nuclear use in the medical area is radionuclide which use to cure cancer.

In my point of view, although nuclear remains a highly efficient energy source, mankind began to consider the serious impact of nuclear negligence and develop new energy sources, such as natural gas and renewable energy. As time advances, renewable energy become efficient and it is expected to replace nuclear power generation. Despite nuclear is indeed very useful in medical treatment, hope that scientists can find a faster and more effective way to treat cancer.