Nowadays, more and more children play computer games. Why do you think this is the case? Is it a positive or negative development?

Technological gadgets are becoming increasingly popular these days and this is allowing children to spend significant amount of time on computer by playing various games. However, this is particularly happening because of the highly addictive nature of games and I strongly believe that it has certainly negative development on the children.

Although paying games offer positive benefits like improvements in cognitive abilities and gaming skills, these advantages often lead children spending large amount of time on the computer screen. This is because these games are so much interesting that children always feel that they play continuously. As a result, this addictive behavior lead them to stay on video games always which adversely affect their mental health. Moreover, children also deliberately forget about social and academic life when they are too much involved with online games.

There are several downsides commonly associated with some children spending maximum time on website games. One of the major concern is that these games significantly affect the academic performance of primary students. Due to addiction of games, they cannot concentrate on their education which often lead them to fail in the formal examinations. Another problem connected with children is that it is detrimental to one's health. In other words, spending excessive time on computer screen put strain on children's eyes as well as these games bring severe health issues such as insomnia, depression and anxiety. For example, children who plays games cannot sleep well and it will change their behavior eventually not engaging socially with parents.

In conclusion, while there are positive aspects of games on children, the health problems and poor academic performance are crucial factors to state that this is overall negative development. However, if parents put strict supervision on children, computer games will make positive influence on them.