Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recent days, people are following more hobbies instead of focusing on career. There are multiple reasons and some severe effects on them and in community.

Spending times on hobby became more popular these days. The reason is that technology made life more convenient than it used to be before. Individual can pursure their hobby as a professional career nowadays. They can reach out to anyone in the fraction of time. For example, Online gaming industry is trending on YouTube. People are streaming those games and continue spending times on that. They are earning extreme amount of money from it. However, recent study suggests that allocating plenty of time to games can make people addictive and can increase the mental stress.

Some of the hobbies are worth doing. Travelling is became more popular and it is more comfortable recent days. Due to globalisation, People are commuting more comfortably. Travelling to other country used to a hobby in older time. Currenty, humans feels to travel the world except leaving professional life. They are always travelling to one country to another country throughout few years. After spending long time outside of your home could make people homesick. They are not giving enough time to family and that can make detrimental effect on individual and society.

To conclude, devoting time to hobbies became easy due to the technology advancement and I believe there could be some downwards effects to that. I believe people should just spend less time to it and more focused on the career. Hence, life can be more balanced.