You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that every individual has their own hobbies. While many people keep hobby as a pass time, few of them dedicate their time seriously. In this essay I will give reason to the former statement, and outweigh the advantages and disadvantges of keeping habits to the society.

To start with, people devote time to hobbies. It can be said as the personal interest in activities. I believe the person having hobby can never be bored out of life. Although people can be lethargic some times, but the ones who finds interest in a kind to activity. For instance, studying can be boring some times, but dancing can never go out of interest. In fact the recent survey says, 70% of workaholic people tends to have hobbies unknowingly. Moreover, it works as a therapy for majority of population. It can also help few to get out of boredom.

However, having such enthusiastic habit can have good effects. Not only as the individual, but also to the society in general.If a person can dedicate their time passionately they can turn their hobby to a profession. For example, a social media enthusiasts Mr Adesh is now an entertainer for full-time. Like wise, many have followed their passion and worked hard to convert their hobby. Some people who has writing as their hobby can write a script to the movie which be entertaining for the audience. Additonally, the many who have interest in sports and their passion could bring a medal to the country some day.

To conclude, despite of having hobbies as a pass time, an individual can also be a professional in many field if they dedicate their time in extra curricular activities. It is optional on an individual as it also helps as a treatment and improve coginitve skills.