In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future development in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive. To what extent do you agree with this view?

In the last 20 years, improvement in Information Technology have been changing the way of living and communicating. Face-to-face connections are replaced by email, the easiest way until now. However, in my opinion, these changes can have negative effects, the pros outweigh the cons.

Nowadays, IT is playing a crucial role in terms of communications, especially through overseas. People or workers, do their routine everyday events or their jobs with the help of Information Technology. There are some ways of communications which have provided easiest ways of connections. Some huge organizations or companies have been using this technology to perform their operations such as NASA, Microsoft or etc. Everyday people use email to send word, communicate, or send information to others which must be done by face-to-face connection or writing a letter in the past.

On the other hand, there are some websites or some communication ways are providing illegal and unethical information or relations. Using Internet freely by children is a serious parents concern; even it can be said that, not just children, also adults can be harmed by using unethical websites. There is no way to control or no prevention way to prohibit the access of these websites. Every day, some software is produced to control the usage of websites, but those people who want to surfing these websites finally find a way to round prohibition methods. It is really not easy to deal with. Emails have made people lazy and uninterested to have a physical relation in society.

In conclusion, it must be said that the effects of advanced IT devices have been providing new ways of communication and in recent years, websites and email are a part of daily routine event. However, with the improving the moral values, at schools or in public, these improvements are essential and admirable.