In the last decade, there has been an increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. While welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, other students see these courses as a poor substitute for classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

education is that weapon which can make or mar the fortune of a society and with the invasion of technology the mode of acquiring it is changing. these days variety of the courses are available to for everyone on internet,to which some masses are supporting while others says these are not as much efficient as the classroom studies. This essay is going to stand against and for the argument.

To begin with the disadvantages of these online available courses, the first risk associated with them is of their authorisation. some reputed companies do not consider these courses valid and hence when the students who had taken these courses find themselves in a devastating situation. some fake sites may also play with the time and money of a mediocre one. However,the benefits, these courses have served to the society can not be neglected.

The prime benefit of the digital education is that it provides the flexibility to the enrolling person, owing to the fact, that they can be pursued anytime and anywhere. For instance, a survey conducted by online tutors (an online course providing portal) revealed that 67% of their students are housewives as they can choose as per their will.

Adding more to this,they offers a liberty to the subscriber to select a skill which appeals them. As, even a Science student can choose the online course related to some foreign language or concerned with some kind of art. As a result of which these people would become more potent candidates for the hiring firms due the extra set of skills they have.

To conclude, these courses have a constantly nagging question of thier genuinty with them but benefit the more in terms of providing space in time and personal choice of a person.