Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

it is often argued that in many urban areas around the globe, the rate of youth violence has increased dramatically in the last decades. this essay will consider the main causes of this issue and then propose some possible solutions.

One of the main reasons of increasing crime rate among young people is poverty. Due to financial crises, a poor father could not be able to meet their children's needs, and this can lead them to get involved in criminal activities such as stealing. Another key factor is the lack of communication between children and parents. this may be because of the fact that many parents in cities now both have to work long -hours in order to give their children support when needed.

In spite of this, there are some feasible actions can be taken. First of all, governments need to create more job opportunities for citizens. this can be by promoting small scale industries which certainly require more employees. More employment opportunities will create a way to financial and mental stability, which resulting in reduce illegal actions among youngsters. In addition, parents should find ways to spend more time with their sons and daughters. If, for example, a father or mother allocate a certain time to have a healthy discussion with their children to know what is going in their mind and life, they are less likely to commit crimes.

To sum up. it is clear that while several factors have led to increases in youth crime, measures are available to tackle this problem.