Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

it is often argued that while some people think that the purpose of university education is to support graduates get better careers, others think it has many advantages for the community as well as individuals.

This essay will consider the two points of view.

On the one hand, it is believed that tertiary education is crucial to secure better future jobs for many reasons. one important reason is the university programs provide marketable skills and knowledge. most of the companies often hire a person who is well-educated as they can play a vital role in increasing the organization's productivity. Another key factor is generally higher-educated people will get higher pay. If, for example, someone has a master-degree in accounting, they are much more likely to earn a higher salary than who do not have any qualification. Thus, university education is essential for a more secure future and a higher standard of living.

However, there are some several benefits for individuals and society. Firstly, the college education system increases awareness and confidence of individuals. it makes changes in students' attitude, style, thinking, and observation, which help them to become more mature. In addition, it would improve the country's economy because educated workers are able to more efficiently carry out tasks that require literacy and critical thinking. For instance, a recent study found that better-educated employees tend to be more productive than less educated ones. As a result, it has profound impacts on people and the community.

To sum up, it is clear that although education has certain positives on individuals and the country, I do believe that the most and main objective of university education is to acquire the best job.