Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Post-secondary education becomes essentials for people who pursue a better lifestyle. Some people argue that higher education in university would lead to prosper jobs while others claim that there are much merits exist in university education including attain state-of-art knowledge, innovate solution for humans problem in diseases, air pollution, etc. in this essay, I discuss both merits of gaining higher education in details.

By emerging technology and job demand in the market, university education is essential for whom to looking for a decent job. Nowadays, when the jobs posted on the internet, companies looking for more people with a bachelor's degree or even in some cases, a master degree because these trends indicate that the market needs a knowledgeable person who could take the job and do it efficiently. For instance, Silicon Valley, where more advent software created only hire a developer which at least a bachelor's degree. So having a better chance to find a good job needs to have better credentials and education.

However, higher education makes it more possible for people to take a great job; it has different benefits either for society and individuals. First, most often, university education persuades some people to enhance their knowledge and take more steps and get their Ph.D. Thereby, in the research world, schools mostly dedicated to solving a crucial problem for humans. Nowadays, more advanced medicine created in the university labs in which help peoples around the world to cure their diseases. Second, university education also causes that people gain more knowledge. This means that more people in this journey find the unique talent that causes them to become a competent person in society.

All in all, higher education is not only helps people to enhance their skill-set for finding a secure job but also it has different merits for people like the development of knowledge, better lifestyle.