Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world.

What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions.

Over the last few decades, many crimes occur by youth in big cities. This significant increases of crime among youth is due to several reasons that will be discuss in this essay and also some remedial solutions will be provided.

The principal reason that is connected to juvenile delinquencies is the family in which a child is being grew up. In recent years parent should both work and so they could not support their children as gone are the days and they might not have been at the time that is needed. For example, a child who is not nurtured well and feel being neglected, is more likely to commit crime. Perhaps it is due to absorption of his or her parent’s attention and searching their protectionism. Another reason is that in globalization era, levels of poverty has been increased and this means that the poor become poorer and the rich get richer. This dilemma seems inevitable and owing to that who are poorer try to obtain their amenity and what others have through illegal means. It is obvious that this is comprehensive among all the family members and so include children.

However, there are several possible situations to tackle with these problems. Punishments is considered as a major way to combat the problem. Stricter punishment not only for the children but also for their parents would be a reformative action to juvenile offences. Moreover, education and giving youth the opportunity of earning money and become experienced are the preventive ways to deter teenagers from committing crime.

To sum up, there are several factors that have led to crime in youth. Since poverty and parents are connected to upsurge in the amount of crimes in the youth, practical solutions are available to fight teenager’s crime.