life was better when technology was simpler. Do

you agree or disagree?

There is a conflicting argument regarding that if people lived with a simpler tenology enviroment could lead to a better life. In my opinio, more advance tenologies would benefit a better life.

Admittedly, suffering less pressure was the significant benefit to live in the lower-tech society due to less intensive contact. In the past, sending the letter is the most common way to communicate with others. The letter delivery was always taken weeks or months depands on the diferent distance. It might help to lower the tense and pressure after long waiting in both sides. Moreover, people could have more opportunities to chat face-to-face, which can relax their minds. By contrast, the technology only be helpful due to the emergency situation. For instance, people would use telegram to send the important message within a few words in the past.

Nevertheless, the above argument in one-sided, it fails to consider the long-term damage that would entail. For one, less sopiciticated technology could not creat an efficient human society. The unefficient enviroment can not provide a dynamic and passionate creativities which can be productive to human’s life. For example, without the self-drive sysytem by Tesla, people could not free hands to drive with a peaceful mindset, and the pedestrians could not be protected effectively by the auto-brake function. Indeed, Tesla has contributed to lower the accdident rate on the roads.

For another, to expect the unpexpected is relying on the technology development. The simpler technology could not be lead a globolization trend to the world. For example, without the traffic tech innovation, people could not travel for a longer distance to discover all kinds of possibilities.

To sum up, simpler tech could keep people in a certain life style which might make them happy. But the new technology is the only key to keep promoting human’s life bettter and better.