Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephones at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons.

Nowadays, people worked at home has sinificantly increased due to the computer and telephone technology development. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages in both sides, followed by my own perspective.

On one hand, Working at home is an efficient solution to solve out the issues between the personal life and the professional job. Most of the commuter will cost at least 1 hour on the trip to company and home everyday. If you can start to work at home in the morning, it means that you can check your email and make some working phone calls one hour earlier than before. Further more, you can take good care of the family members at the same time, such as the infant. The new born baby needs more secure from their working parents nearby them.

On the other hand, working from home has highly relied on the digital tools may leads to misunderstanding the communication with the team mates or the customers. Face to face communication is a very import social skill in the society, that is something cannot be replaced by computer or over the phone call. For instance, a profession real estate agent always invite their potential clients onsite for inspection after they emailed the property details.

In conclusion, working from home has its own advantages and disadvantages. Modern communication tools can improve the working efficiency at home, it has benifited for personal life and company. However, this is not a good way if your job needs to deal with people face to face.