Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers, others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is common that people give money to teenager as a gift. Some of them believe this is the best one, however, I can hardly agree with them. The following essay will discuss in both views.

Admittedly, it is not easy to understand the young kid’s wish to get a gift by an adult’s view. To give the money might be a better option instead of buying something to children. For instance, most of the children would like to buy a video game as a birthday gift, but not many parents knew their favour. By contrast, receiving a gift without any surprise might be upset teenagers’s mind.

Nevertheless, the above argument is one-sided, since it fails to consider the long-term risk that would entail. For one thing, to give money as their reward regularly would pose a threat to young people’s mental health. Teenagers will put their priority value related with that how much they can be paid. Without any benefit exchange, they will not contribute themselves to the society. That is the reason why some kids became selfish after they grew up. Moreover, money came first would lead to teenagers lack of empathy. For example, some teenagers would ignore the people or animals might need a help without any rewarding.

For another, giving money as a best gift would put a wrong concept regarding the value of the best to the teenagers. The best gift should not only provide a financial benefit but also spiritual advantage. Particularly to join the reading club, participating music concept or travelling around. As the bonus of these activites, teenagers will open their vision, becoming well educated and have good manner with others. As a best gift, the above activities would be beneficial to the teenagers whey they are growing up.

In conclusion, while it is true that money can be one of the options as a gift to teenagers if someone did not familiar with them, it is not a sensible reason to think this is the best gift for young kids, since teenager need a better value added by spiritually.