Life was better when technology was simpler.

To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is fair to say that the life of people was superior when there were no high-tech machines. I undoubtedly agree with this notion as technology is the prime reason for increased tiredness and stress levels of people and taking them towards sedentary lifestyles.

Equipment and electronic devices of the twenty-first-century have killed the relaxing time of people and raised their stress as well. Everyone becomes addicted to electronic gadgets and the internet. Consequently, they have little time available for doing other physical activities-exercise, yoga and gyming, which are necessary to have a healthy and tension free life. The survey of the World Health Organization, to illustrate, stated that more than forty-two percent of people sleep late at night due to irresistible instinct towards social media applications, therefore, they are struggling with the problems of sleep deprivation and anxiety. Had these types of platforms not invented, people could have lived a relaxed and healthy life.

Moreover, technology has played an evident role in making people couch potato and consequently unhealthy. They now prefer to do all the work through computers and machines by sitting on a chair, which is leading to massive physical inactivity among them. Due to this reason, they are more prone to detrimental diseases such as obesity, heart attack and cancer. As per the report of the United States health department, more than seventy percent of employments now in the country are sitting jobs, which were only twenty percent in the nineties. Thus, it is the cause of obesity in the majority of American people.

To conclude, it is clear that the life of people was absolutely finer when there were no smartphones and computers because the evolution of technology has brought various mental and physical health complications, and turn us towards the unhealthy style of living.