Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagre with the statement?

In this modern era, majority of people prefer living in developed countries than the countries they were born. The migrated population will face difficulties in social and practical aspects, irrespective of the financial and social gains they receive. In this essay, I shall discuss on these issues and possible solutions which could make their lives more comfortable.

First and foremost, people migrate to different locations since they cannot enjoy quality life in the countries they were born such as quality education, food, health facilities. For example, in developed countries, the resource distribution is fair among it’s population, so the level of stress is minimized in different aspects. However, migrants face difficulties in recognizingthe accent of the habitants of the specific country. They may find uncomfortable to conversant with a native speaker because of the speed they talk. They might not be able to repond quickly with the inhabitants. Moreover, finding employment will be much difficult, as they cannot market or present themselves in front of their employers.

Therefore, those who expect to migrate need to practice more on the language of the country they intended to settle down. For instance, they have to listen to that specific language on a regular basis in order to get used to the accent, jargons, grammer and vocabulary of that language. Similarly, they can talk with a friend or a relative in the specific country to find more information about thae country before they leave. Speaking in non native language will lose your confidence level, attitude on work and also make adverse impacts on your personality as well.

In conclusion, those who intend to migrate must start learning the language of that country at least two years before the migration, in order to mitigate the issues to a greater extent. Besides, language they have to familiar with the food culture clothing, eating styles and accomodation of the particular country by maintaining a healthy relationship with the indigenous people. In nutshell, migrants must adapt to the culture of the country while forgetting their roots of a particular country; because foreign countries would not accept the customs, rituals and traditions of a foreign country.