Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology is now replacing their functions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Advancements in technology of computers made people think that maintaining libraries is a waste of money. I completely disagree because it is the most traditional place which provides relevant books with no errors.

On one hand we see people busy with their computers and phones as easily availability of internet by the companies. Firstly, Internet data although provides many false information making a person confused with the correct or wrong. Secondly, data is given within a second to the user but only in a single available language.

Whereas, on the other hand, libraries are the old places where books are stored from past many centuries. Children of coming ages will get to know of old manuscripts and art of writing books. Books in libraries ar available in many languages with different volumes. The books are available with no possible errors giving pure information to people reading it.

To conclude, I believe that government aid must be given in maintaining libraries as it is the oldest method of reading books. Awareness among people must be raised to improve its fineness.