The manufacturing and use of cars damage the environment but their popularity is increasing. Why is this happening? How could this be controlled?

In today’s world vehicles have become an integral part of people life. Not only production of cars but also its usage can lead to detrimental impact on environment. Nevertheless, their popularity seems to be rising with time. although the car manufacturing industry is gaining popularity, its hazardous effect on nature and human beings cannot be ignored. In this essay we will discuss about the reasons behind the popularity of the cars and the measures that can be taken to control it.

transportation industry has been developing on a very large scale and is becoming a very competitive business market. Infrastructure setup for the industry requires large land fields. The manufacturing unit generates huge waste and its disposal results in pollution. For example, if the waste is dumped without proper treatment it will cause land pollution while the gasses coming out of the industry are majorly responsible for air pollution. people living near will become ill due to the pollution resulting from these industries which indirectly results in population immigration.

Despite all the above-mentioned reasons, the cars are popular. The main reason behind their popularity is their efficiency and affordability. these industry lure customers as they have something for everyone. To Illustrate, price range of the cars vary depending on the features. while ease of use is quite appealing, most of the people buy it as a status symbol. although the cars have made transportation from one place to another easy and friendly, but the resulting pollution is cause of concern.

In order to minimize the pollution, we can try to achieve balance between the demand and supply. Switching to a fuel which cause no to minimal pollution can be considered as an effective way to decrease the pollution levels. Government can implement new policies like odd-even rule followed with regular pollution check of vehicles. effective measures can be taken to regulate the environmental damage resulting from the car industry.