Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by a few individuals that protecting all kinds of wild animals is pivotal, whereas some feel that only selected ones should be protected. There are strong arguments on both sides, which will be discussed now. I, however, side with the former view.

On the one hand, the opponents of human protection to all wildlife point out that all animals do not need this aid. There are many animals in jungle whose prolific population is not endangered by any action. Animals, namely horses, camels and cows, are living without any threat. Instead of spending funds on such animals, these limited resources can be reployed to those vital animals who are facing a serious threat of extinction or for those whose natural habitats has been completely destroyed by human interventions. Helping such animals is the need of the hour. This seems to be the proper use of capital and efforts for animal welfare.

On the other hand, the proponents of safeguarding all animals in wild argue that all forms of animal lives are vital and it appears that it is morally wrong to discriminate among the species. Admittedly, more funds are spend on projects to protect exquisite breeds, which are aesthically beautiful and unique. For instance, panda charities receive huge donations because they are charming and cute. The beauty of an animal should not define its value since there are other less appealing ones, for instance rhino, who are significant too to maintain biodiversity. Furthermore they point out that the animals which are presently in abundance, maybe in the future will start to gradually diminish in number if not protected from now onwards. They feel that prevention is better than cure; therefore, why wait for the animal category to go on the verge of extinction before any precautionary measures are implemented to prevent them from exhaustion.

In my opinion, all animals are magnificant creatures of the almighty and should be protected at all cost, be it charming or less plesant.

To conclude, althougth the opponents have pratical concerns, the statements presented by proponents hold more justification. I think, protection should be extented to all animals without any discrimination.