Many children nowadays are spending more and more time inside rather than outside. Is this a positive or negative trend? Give reasons for your answer and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

Today, it can be seen that kids spend almost all their time inside compared to the outside. Indoor times are preferred by this current generation these days. I opine that this is a sheerly negative development. This essay elucidates the reasons behind my rationale for utilizing appropriate childhood time.

On the one hand, children spend most of their time playing video games, watching television, console games, and many more. Studies say that the sheer inclination towards technical gadgets is a matter of concern. It has major serious ailments like Diabetes and Obesity. Moreover, children always glued to technical objects raises the question of social skills. As is apparent that the high influence of electronic devices on the younger minds is a pressing concern and it needs to be curtailed for their betterment.

On the other hand, although adolescents increase their motor skills, they need to work to grow physically. Playing outside can help them sheer physical workout which makes younger people fitter and healthier. Additionally, if they mingle with other children on the ground, they can imbibe qualities such as socialization and teamwork. Whoever taking care of the offspring can partially avail of the mobile games periodically. This way the growth of balance of mental and physical can be maintained.

To sum up, Although modern electronic devices are the favorite pastime of the younger generation instead of their various fascinating and intriguing applications, spending outdoor time in different activities is far more essential for the holistic development of the child.