Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Time is changing and so are advertisement developed and reformed. In these competitive market, sponsorship is a great marketing tool that companies can benefit from its vast impacts. While there are disadvantages to publicize by sponsoring sports, I personally believe that this marketing trend has tremendous effect on product promotion.

On the one hand, many commentators justifiably are arguing that companies can benefit from advertising their products due to sport sponsorship which is considered as a lucrative industry these days. Owing to this, companies sales would be increase and their brand position is more likely to improve among other competitors. In addition, it is more beneficial that a company sponsor the team or athletes. Since offering them a monetary resource provides a tranquility atmosphere and the amenity for them to improves their ability and performances in order to gain popularity. Moreover, there is no doubt, if a company becomes a brand ambassador of leading sports’ team, it can gain a huge profit by investing in champions and events.

On the other hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that publicity of the products by sponsorship has several drawbacks. They argue that sport events are deceptive way to marketing commercial goods. Which means that by this method of advertising and commercialization of athletics and sports’ activities, they are more likely to put into corruption trap. Furthermore, it would result in impulsive buying, as people are encouraged to purchase the products that they use them infrequent. For example, this situation would be compounded by the fact that a team is sponsored by the company that produces the goods that affects directly on children healthcare. Hence, children are encouraged simply and the products endorsed by their favorable sports’ team, the impact are inevitable.

To sum up, funding sport events and teams can be advantages for both team and the company sponsoring them. In my personal opinion, although this sponsorship might have some drawbacks, the merits are more prominent. Since the company sales will be increases and the team monetary resource will be enhanced.