Some people think it is more important for government to spend public money on promoting healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on the treatment of the people who are already ill. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

It is obvious that government has the most power to spend money on health projects. It is necessary to give people awareness or change they lifestyle to prevent illness. This helps the population to have better physics and mind and the result is that we could have healthy society and people who could be more productive.

the research shows that spending money to stop illness is some how like an investment that you can pick its efficiency up later. That means healthy society, will thrive more in every field. The way that people live, eat, practice and think has the direct impact on their productivity.

Spending money just on treatment of illness people, couldn't help much. Because that needs a huge amount of money that just helps people to survive not to change their culture to not be ill again. So focus only on the disease can't solve the problem that people would involve in future.

Pew research center shows that four in ten of the US population could be dominant of cancer because shifting their lifestyle. This shows that investing in promoting healthy lifestyle is not only useful to prevent illness, but also helps ill people spending their treatment sooner.

However data shows that it's more important for government to spend money on promoting healthy lifestyle but treatment of people who are already ill is also important. The best way is to allocate the enormous budget for health that preventing illness has more share. Since the budget that spend on healthy society culture come back after a few years.