In many countries, good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities. Some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years, but others think everyone should be free to choose where they work.

Burgeoning technology and westernization has given the wings to urban area, in contrast, holistic development in villages has taken back seat. Therefore, advocates are of the view that individuals from teaching and medical profession provided services in rural areas while others postulate that there should be freedom to these professional in choosing their work location. This essay intends to elucidate both the aspects before putting forward any opinion in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, youngsters from educations and healthcare sectors should be beneficial for ameliorating the standard of living in villages. As most of the countryside people deprived of rudimentary education, in the lack of knowledge, they are not able to hunt the rewarding job avenues for themselves. Hence, these humankind always perform low-income jobs. Thusly, if young generation provides them higher and quality academics, it support them in raising their ways of life and earning. Additionally, most of the villages dies and also, suffer from chronic diseases because of the shortage of medical services. To justify this, a recent study by “Oxford University” reveals that forty percent people in countryside dies because of cancer as medical treatment are not available. Therefore, fresh graduates from medical field can be a great blessing to rural section.

on the contrary to this, various evidences are cited by men and women towards the freedom of workplaces chore. Firstly, getting education in teaching and medical area is exorbitant and student always borrow money in the form of repayable loans to pay their tuition fee. Thus, doctor and teacher should have flexibility in selecting high salary jobs so that they can gain profit on their investments. Secondly, most of the young minds want to stay near to their hometown in the guidance of their parents as they have nostalgic memories attract to that place and also, wants to support their elderly parents. Last but not the least, in order to excel in medical and teaching field, young graduates required to choose the place of excellent research infrastructure, where they can grow their horizons. Which is possible, if they have given luxury in pursuing their jobs according to their interest of place.

To recapitulate, although countryside requires the assistance of doctors and teachers, yet, in my opinion in order to earn rewarding job profiles as well as to broaden their outlook, they should be given flexibility in selecting their place of working.