Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

There is an on-going economic crisis across the globe and several countries are badly effected than others. Some argue that stabling one’s own economy should be prioritized instead of lending a helping hand to other countries, I disagree to this statement. In this essay, I will discuss how sharing of resources can change fortunes of a country and importance of adherence to world order, along with relevant examples to support my points.

To begin with, coexistence has come into prominence since the advent of globalization. Sharing of resources such as knowledge and artillery has become a norm with many countries benefiting along with resurrection of global economy. During economic crisis, a country cannot isolate from world and try to get the economy back on track. The trade has to be carried out with multiple countries and knowledge has to shared with others. To illustrate this, an Oxford University research states that foreign direct investments were instrumental in getting Greek economy up to 6.5% growth with FDI accounting to 20% of revenue. Therefore it is conclusively clear that countries have to mutually assist one another during any crisis.

Furthermore, most of the countries are bought under one umbrella by the UNO to avert any conflicts. There have been multiple treaties and policies signed by the nations pledging their adherence to the same. Although putting country’s own interest on fore is not against any policy, denying assistance when required is certainly not why the treaty of equal trade was signed by 200 countries. To cite an example, when there was a nuclear ttck on Japan, all the Asian countries in accordance with the treaty contributed various resources until the situation is normalized. Thus it is possible to state that no country can disregard the policy and deny aid when asked for.

To sum up, while it is advisable to focus on country’s own economy in adversity, I believe that when resources should be shared among others and a global law has to be followed to make world a better place and in turn the country.