Many countries now face an economic downturn so it is better for each country to focus on its own problems rather than helping other countries To what extent do you agree or disagree Use specific reasons and examples to support your position

With a seemingly strong financial crunch making the way through the majority of the countries, rerouting resources towards the rejuvenation of our own country has started to look like a wise option. While exchanging the goods that an economically failing country is dominant at might benefit the upliftment, I strongly agree that a shift in focus towards the internal affairs of such countries will have more benefits.

On the one hand, continuous import and export of goods promise a healthy flow of money, especially if a country has a large production of a highly in-demand commercial good. Such trades, promise a strong source of income for the country to in turn invest them for other purposes such as education and healthcare. A recent news article emphasized that India is the third-largest exporter of a variety of rice. Profits earned through such trades are then in turn used to facilitate a huge number of surgical instruments as well as in constructing new schools.

On the other hand, investing a handsome amount of ones own reserves in the self-development process for their own country can possibly elevate various sectors of their own economy. Moreover, redirecting the annual taxes collected and equally investing in the share markets, small businesses, and into health care could motivate the citizens to work better towards a better future. Furthermore, during the pandemic, research statistics showed that hiring employees within the country of Canada, boosted the economy by twice the expected ratio.

In conclusion, many times the ruling party of a country might see the continual of trade as a benefit to their own economy and that of their counter countries, while I strongly disagree and see that rather focusing the resources and finance of a country for the benefit of their own can deliver results in vast multitudes.