In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Health issues among people are on rise. Some people blame this increase in health problems to an unhealthy lifestyle. This essay will first discuss the possible reason for this new age problem and then elaborate upon the solutions to fight against this.

To begin with, modern lifestyle has witnessed changing eating habits and deteriorating work culture. People today follow a busy routine with both genders of the house sharing responsibilities for bread and butter. The constant competition and no time to devout for self, has led to an increase in anxiety and depression among the workforce. Moreover, with the large number of fast-food restaurants mushrooming around the city, the young population find dining out as a mode of relaxation. The fast food trend is catching fast among the young generation who find it easy to cook and to be time saving. Disappointingly people have completely failed to realize that what they eat has a significant impact on their body.

The solution to this problem requires a paradigm shift in lifestyle. People need to understand the importance of eating a balanced diet. Though fast food is easy to cook and delicious to eat, it has a long term effect on health. For instance, the rising number of people suffering from cholesterol and diabetes are the epitome of drawbacks of modern lifestyle. Moreover, the focus should also be placed on exercise and yoga. Governments and corporates can help achieve this by setting up gyms and yoga classes in office premises and public parks respectively. Additionally, these large entities can also set up health camps to make people aware of the state of their health. In addition to these, the focus should also be placed on reducing stress among workers by ensuring work-life balance. The offices should give preference to creating a happier and healthier place for employees.

To conclude, I would say that the increasing number of people with health problems has already sounded an alarm. It is no time to become complacent and ignore this issue at our won risk. The fight against this requires changes in daily routine and saving more time for ourselves. The nation with the sick population cannot grow and would eventually come to a halt. Therefore, its time for everyone to put health before everything else.