In many countries, people have health problems because they choose to live in unhealthy ways. What do you think the reasons for this and how can it be solved?

Some would argue that due to the adaptation of an unhealthy lifestyle, the health and fitness levels of people are declining at a staggering rate. In my opinion, I believe that lack of physical activity and fast food addiction are the most viable reasons; however, this problem can be solved by cultivating awareness on the importance of a healthy lifestyle.

To embark with, the prevalent cause of health problems is a desk-bound lifestyle. Because many people are doing odd jobs along with full-time jobs so they became lazy and physically inactive. Many people spend their whole day sitting in front of laptops and computers. This lack of physical exercise leads to many health problems such as heart disease, diabetes, and bone diseases. Secondly, nowadays, people are addicted to ready-made meals due to their unique taste. Being aware of health repercussions, people are unable to stop consuming fast food because of their irresistible taste. Therefore, due to the continuous consumption of high-calorie diet, people suffer from obesity and many cardiovascular ailments. For example, health practitioners have revealed that the oil used for making fast food causes blockage of the arteries, which reduces the blood supply to the heart, and causes death.

Nevertheless, the primary solution to overcome this concern is to create public awareness. The government should lodge a campaign on the national level on media, schools, and workplaces to educate people about the possible dangers of bad routine. Therefore, guidebooks and brochures should be distributed among people containing necessary information, it will increase the knowledge of people and they will learn the advantages of a healthy lifestyle. For instance, a similar initiative has been taken in Germany, where the mortality rate was more as compared to other developing countries, due to this initiative it results in a healthier nation.

To conclude, the reasons for burgeoning health problems in nations are scarcity of exercise, and eating fattening food; however, these issues can be addressed by educating nations by highlighting the importance of a healthier lifestyle.