Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computers should replace them. However, others do not agree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that running libraries and maintaining them is a waste of assets and funds. Hence, Computers should be used instead. While other favors libraries and think they play an important role in people life.

People who support and agrees that Computers should replace libraries have the view point because in today’s time people have less available time to visit libraries due to hectic lifestyles. Even school students have no time to especially go to libraries and search for their answers in books. Now a days, one can find any information about any topic anytime by using a computer. Moreover, it reduces the wait time to find answers significantly Also, significant resources/ people are required to maintain the library.

While others have the opinion that the libraries should be promoted and used regularly. Libraries were the knowledge bank from ancient times and possess the data in more accurate and verified manner. Content written in the books is verified from different sources before it gets published whereas Online content published on website are view point of an individual who has written the content and can misguide the individual if not verified before being practiced. As an example, a guy recently performed an experiment he read online and blasts a battery at home. Also, Blue light which emits from Computers affect the human eye if exposed for long hours.

In my opinion, libraries should not be replaced with Computers. As, both have their own significance in their usage like Computers can be used to find answers easily by professionals who have prior knowledge about certain topics. Not all past material has been digitalized to read online. Also, if we choose to shut down the libraries there will be lose of jobs and Universities need to shut down currently running courses for management of libraries.