In many countries people working in sport and entertainment earn much more money than professions like doctors, nurses and teachers. Why do you think this happens in some societies and do you consider it is good or bad?

In modern world and dominant pressure of mass media, it is unavoidable that celebrities earn much more money rather than other professions such as doctors and teachers. In this essay the reasons and sights about the higher income of famous people will be analyzed.

For some people this attitude seem wrong that people who just entertain get more salary rather than some professions like doctors that play a vital role in human being’s life. While, entertaining is important they believe that these professions are the necessity of the developed society. For example, without teachers nobody could be educated and no one else would start a business.

Nevertheless, if we look to the highest income, we discover that generally sports and entertainments personalities earn the highest salaries. Probably, that is due to these reasons: Firstly, by the advent of mass Media people pay attention to celebrities more than others and this remarkable attention brings the chance of success for other businesses. They are more likely to influence on other aspect of society. For instance, celebrities can advertise cultural campaigns owing to they will be followed by public vastly. Secondly, sports and entertainments personalities that earn high income are extremely unique in a way doctors and other professions are not and they do something that no one can. Finally, most of the celebrities retire at their early 30s. Therefore, their career has short time while other professions often can continue their career until age of 65.

In conclusion, I personally subscribe to the idea that high income for the sport mans and entertainment personalities is justifiable and convincing. In modern world being media exposure is counted valuable.