In many countries senior positions have higher salaries compared to those of young workers of the same company. Some people think this isn’t justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, optimal compensation has remained a debatable issue. Some people believe that offering different types of salary to employees based on the designation is not justified. This essay will completely disagree with this view.

One of the key reasons for providing a higher salary to higher-ranked officials is that top-ranked officials are expected to carry more responsibilities. In general, senior officials of an office are likely to have more experiences than lower-ranked officials. Those senior officials will possibly take higher responsibilities for the success of the company than other lower-ranked professionals. Therefore, senior management of a company deserves more compensation than young workers of the same team. To illustrate, HSBC bank offers approximately five-fold higher remuneration to senior designated employees, who are responsible for more than 80% of the company’s triumph.

Another significant rationale for offering a higher compensation package to top-ranked employees is that they are likely to develop a superior strategy for the company. Most often, senior officials work rigorously for the development of new strategies and planning to flourish the company’s fortune. As successful new ideas will possibly generate a hefty amount of wealth for the company, companies give a higher financial benefit to senior officials. According to a study on the Human Resources Policy of different Canadian companies, senior officials get higher compensation because of their significance in strategy development.

In conclusion, senior members deserve higher financials benefits because of taking more responsibilities and the importance of idea generation. In reality, senior officials should offer superior compensation package as they take the company to a new paradigm through successful completion of their responsibilities and the development of amazing strategies.