Television sports shows such as Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. To you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, games show attracts many viewers. Some people believe that such programs are a good source of enthusiasm among youths who dislike to workout. This essay will completely disagree with this opinion.

One of the major causes why television shows fail to bring any interest in sports to de-motivated youths is that these programs cannot be reached to the actual target youths who are not spirited. In most cases, any types of games programs usually entice young people who already have a high level of interest in exercise. Therefore, young generations who don't have an interest in games are unlikely to watch any sports shows. According to a survey during the last cricket world cup, more than 95.0% of the viewers of all of the sports programs have a high interest in cricket.

Another critical reason for sports shows’ failure to instill motivation on exercise in youths who usually dislike exercising is that such programs fail to increase awareness of exercise among its spectators. Generally, de-motivation for exercise stems from the lack of awareness on the workout. However, telecasted sports programs hardly provide any message on awareness of exercise to its viewers, failing to motivate young people. To illustrate, my most favorite sports show, namely “Around the Cricket”, rarely have any awareness message.

In conclusion, sports show on television will not surge the motivation for youths because of failing to attract the group of young people who dislike exercise and to soar awareness among its viewers. A voluntary campaign can be conducted in schools and colleges to raise the inspiration for exercise.