In many countries, shops are open long hours every day of the week. Discuss the positive or negative effect on the shopper and the local community.

Shopping malls stay open till late night in many places around the globe. This essay with discuss the pros and cons of this emerging trend on customers and society as a whole.

Coming towards the benefits, firstly, it could be considered as convenient as people can visit and purchase items according to their ease at whichever time suits feasible tom them. This helps in maintaining the hectic work schedule everyone has to keep up with in today's era. For instance, shopping centers in Beijing are open for customers 24/7 which allow them to buy goods at night as most of the people gets free at night. Secondly, it offers more business opportunities as instead of going to open specific large malls, people can buy necessities at their local centers. Additionally, as the work continues for more than one shift, it creates part-time jobs for more people such as students who have to attend classes during day time.

Although this pattern has advantages, while on closer inspections we can find some drawbacks. First of all, it puts a burden on government as the services such as security and traffic regulation need to be working till required. These not only generates administrative issues but also the financial overload is transferred to local tax payers. For example, government taxation in Dubai is ten times more than in Saudi Arabia. Furthermore, disturbance generated in the busy parts deprives the society of comfort as children, for example, because of noises, cannot get enough relaxed sleep which leads to anxiety and other social problems.

In conclusion, while convenience and business opportunities are the plus points to this phenomenon, it also holds negative aspects such as over-burdened government departments, and reduction in quality of life.