In many countries, Student absent is a worrying problem for both parents and educators. What are the causes of this issue, and what may be the effects on the child and the wider community?

iMany instructors and parents across the globe consider the child's regularity in school, a cause of concern due to the the reflectance of the same in their academic grades. this essay will illustrate few significant contributors for student irregularity like the study environment, personal interests and will illicit the repercussions associated with the school absenteeism.

One evident reason for student not complying to school is the ambience, the pedagogy, and the kind of other pupils he/she is supposed to associate. A good school should be in a welcoming atmosphere, with both studies and extra curricular activities on equal priority . Moreover, the teaching methods, if they are more interactive and social, involving more of day-to-day practicalities might enhance both the cognitive intelligence of the pupil and the enthusiasm on the subject. also, the other students whom to interact , if are not really compelling or affable, will create a spiritless domain for a child, who spends 60-70% of his day at school. Another associated reason in this accord is the internal passions of the candidate towards other fields like music, dance, sport or art. The persuasion to achieve their motivations for a future life goals will deviate the pupil from class room subjects and refrains them from attending the school.

The schools despite education modulate self discipline, incorporate cooperation and competition among students. students refraining from schools might lack these skills, which are significantly required when they reach the job market. In fact, the frequent absenteeism might create a laid-back attitude within the pupils , making them lethargic to any task assigned, making them incapable while handling any project deadlines, when they grew up. The irregular candidates might not cope up with the course work and will fall back in their academic performance. Furthermore, the students who regularly bunk the school/college will generate a negative message to other kids around the neighbourhood/community, who might take the situation granted and may also inculcate such habits.

The absenteeism though governed by many factors , if addressed accordingly by the parents and teachers by taking significant measures will help correct the situation. The aftermath effects may be minimized if the students are made to understand the importance of life and the future market they are about to enter.