Q: People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our life generally more comfortable but it is a pity many traditional values have been lost on the way to such materialism.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

style="font-size: 13.5pt; line-height: 107%; font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode", sans-serif;">some people belive that lucrative jobs resulting from urbanization with demanding work stress on individuals , however meeting a decent financial remuneration, increased the consumer good puchase on a perspective to lead a comfortable lifestyle. On the flipside, some opine that this modernization is deteriorating the long held customs and traditions , which might be a cause of concern. I am in consummate accord with the preference for traditional style of living over the adapted urban style , owing to many long term benefits and stable living conditions it might bring.

One evident reason to carry traditional customs is that the health benefits our ancestors carried over years following a type of food consumption, clothing , agricultural practices and medicial treatments. These activities were meant for the kind of people specific for that region, to develop a healthy lifestyle. this is clearly evident from from age standardized mortality rate in regions from China , where people tend to live longer, stronger and healthier than people from other regions of the world.

Admittedly, the weather/season prediction, the astronomical inferences like location of stars , predicting the solar or lunar eclipses, the medical surgeries, treatment of unknown diseases have already been mentioned in many scripts even before the advent of the term "Science", "Renissance", or "industrial revolution" over the world. this is quite convincing that its important for us to dig our precious ancestral customs or scripts and bring them into practise , than following the so called recent scientific advances. There are evidences of airplanes and flying saucers in Indian scripts like Mahabharatha. Also, the traditional ayurveda and Yoga for a perfectly functional human body were adopted from the age old Asian literature.

Henceforth, it can be stated that, any lucrative job we are engaged in hoping for a comfortable lifestyle , will be acheived only by glorifying and practising our traditional practices and customs. this will contribute to a better health, suitable technology use and a contentment in life.