Many university students live with their families, while others live away from home because their universities are in different places.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations?

family: "Lucida Sans Unicode", sans-serif;">Notwithstanding the fact that campus accommodation is inevitable due to the out of town status of certain students, there are also candidates opting to stay with their family taking an advantage over their native resident ship being the university locality. The hostel residence will have an edge by preparing the individuals to be independent and more social than a home stayed group, however there are also trade offs revolving around university stay.

The pros of campus stay might be numerous. one point to consider is that, the hostels will help individuals socialize to a broader range of cultural disparity, making them confident to handle a range of people when when start their jobs. The exposure gained at the moment and the friendships made , will enthrall the students to a wide perspective life post education. Another point is that, the home-away stay will persuade the students to become more self-reliant and will provide a chance for them to explore their autonomous adulting in a safe campus environment. It is important to note that candidates staying away from home, will have a head start to recover from home sickness , over the close family-bonded graduates, which might aid when they directly enter into professional market, initiating their careers. Furthermore, the money and time management , while being self is worth mentioning the qualities the students might inculcate while being a campus resident. the students staying at home will have a lot of self time to think and work on their future career goals, and are hardly disturbed on frequent parties or night outs. The affection , a family network will create will help the individual deal with any low grades or sad moments. The home stayed candidates will be less influenced by bad habits like gambling, drinking alcohol etc

The cons, however might include the wasted time while travelling from home to college, which can be utilized on an educational front. In accord to the comfy developed staying with family, the students might develop a lethargic attitude that might leave the candidate incapable to handle tight project deadlines in their future jobs. The students stayed in hotels might be deviate to wrong spending though not required at the moment, when they watch one of their friends buying extravagant gadgets. The campus stay definitely will be costly leaving the students with more debts than the local residents.

The advantages of staying away from home though were high, the deviations or wrong habits that the students might catch while at hotels is worth the mention