A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why?

cognitive intelligence for children from a younger age is crucial for its imperative behaviourial and creative capabilities. The object visibility and usage in the environment a toddler is brought up in is critical in this perspective. The adults in such scenario should be gifting a suitable toys/ activities that will help aid the mental development of the kid with flexibility on the infant's interests.

Notwithstanding the fact that the advent of the current technological advances has left most of the kids indoors living a fictional world of videos ganes or animation movies, which are inhibiting their creativity and also making their lifestyle sedentary, I suggest outdoor activities for children to be more physically and mentally fit. I prefer gifting outdoor physical games like base ball , cricket kit or a tennis racket . Furthermore, I am also in accord to gifting science projects, math puzzles and aptitude tests , though indoor will help for a brain storming sessions for kids helping to stimulate their cognitive imagination. In order to push the children towards more of group games and to develop their interpersonal skills, the children may also be encouraged towards dance, drama, community sports etc, where the children can be rewarded with the respective material for the activity.

The thought process on the gifting should involve the child's personal interests, not deviating from the fun zone the toy/activity is supposed to provide. A child's personal enthusiam can be observed by his day-to-day practicalities, and may give us with an opinion on what to gift. For example, a basket ball would be ideal for an outdoor child, or a Sudoku puzzle would suit a math geek. The gifting , in my opinion should also depend on the age groups of the children and the gender. infants of 1-4 years will not undersatand a complex aptitude puzzle and adolescents will never wish to play with building blocks. Beyond the myth, that science puzzles or serious study stuff will contribute more for the intelectual capacity of a child, I strongly belive the recreational learning or aplicability of daily chores towards practical thinking will enhance the brain development to a higher extent.

To recapitulate, in order to develop cooperation and interpersonal skills along with the brain development, children should be gifted more of group activities, with a fun factor involved, also considering their age group and personal interests.