In many countries, there is shortage of mathematics and science teachers in high school.

What do you think has caused this problem and what can be done about it?

The demand for mathematics and science teachers cannot be answered in plenty of schools around the world duo to their scarcity. There are different factors that contribute to this predicament. In the following some will be discussed. Finally, a possible solution will be presented with some details.

First of all, the standard for a successful life has changed dramatically over the decades. Having a university degree is not appealing as it used to be in the past. Nowadays, students would rather find a job as soon as they enter adulthood. Besides, the value of passion is obvious to everyone, and parents encourage their kids to discover their true interest instead of pushing them towards some prestigious majors like engineering or biology. As fewer people get graduated from those fields, fewer candidates are left to be teachers. Furthermore, so many graduates choose other occupation because of the hardships of teaching.

The solution to the pupils lack of interest to theoretical courses can be remedied by making them more interesting. For example, by pointing out the application of physics in real-life experiences. In addition, government can offer a considerable amount of funds to ones who opt to pursue such careers upon starting their educations. In addition, authorities should improve teachers' lives by increasing their salary and providing them with better health care packages. Lastly, teachers must be honored for their devotion to their society and be recognized for the services they give to their community so unselfishly.

In conclusion, the reason why the number of science teacher is declining is mostly that less teens show interest in science. Secondly, the job is not appreciated by the society as it deserved to be. Hence, the crises can be averted by persuading more youngster to follow those fields and also by improving the living situation of teachers to make the job more likable.