Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people sugar consumption, while others think that it is individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is evident that consuming excessive amount of sugar has detrimental effects on human body. Although some people believe that it is government duty to control sugar consumption, others argue that every person should care for themselves and thus eat healthy food.

On the one hand, government has the power and resources to raise awareness in the society. First of all, it can use the media to broadcast information about how eating too much sugar can be bad for our health. Secondly, schools can be forced to have health classes as the number of student struggling with diabetes is rising dramatically. In addition, laws can be set to ban companies from advertising their sugary products on TV or billboards to decrease the persuasion.

On the other hand, in the end it is up to the individuals to care for themselves and pay close attention to their diets. No kind of authority no matter how powerful can order people how to live or what to eat. There is no law regarding humans eating habits. As a matter of fact, ones must have the freedom to choose ones' lifestyles. Therefore, if people want to have healthy body, they should take responsibility for their actions and stop blaming it on others since they are the ones holding the keys to their health. For instance, they can start by replacing foods containing added sugar by natural sweetener which have the same taste but cause less harm.

In conclusion, however government can play an important role in raising awareness by the help of its various resources, people are the one who make the last decision on what they eat and how much they consume sugar. Hence, in my opinion it is one's responsibility to be cautious with one's diet.