Eating too much sugar is harmful for health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit people sugar consumption, while others think that it is individual’s responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the government authorities should control excessive intake of sugar, while others believe that the individual ought to be responsible for daily sugar consumption. This essay will discuss both viewpoints, and it will also explain why governments' efforts are more imperative.

There are certain valid reasons because of which people tend to believe that higher authorities are responsible for reducing the use of sugar. Firstly, governments could impose heavy taxes on sugary items that might lead to reducing the sale of those products. In Australia, for example, local government implemented a tariff on those items last year, and people avoided them in their daily food items. Secondly, governments may organize awareness campaigns to educate the public about the hazards of sugar. A decent illustration for this is that many people have been influenced by governments social media campaigns and have declined the use of sugar in their everyday food. Due to aforementioned reasons people have opinion that governments can take preventive measures to control sugar in daily use.

On the contrary, regulation of sugar intake in diet is the only possible at personal level. Every person has his own metabolic rate and knows his limitations about how to manage the blood sugar level. For example, a person who consumes higher sugar can reduce the sugar concentration in the body by doing regular exercises. In addition to this, by changing routine diet plan and strict check on sugar intake, various diseases can be avoided. Therefore, with the help of exercise and disciplined diet, sugar level in the body can be regulated.

In conclusion, although sugar level can be controlled by proper workout and limited use of sweet products, I strongly believe that the legislative powers can play a pivotal role in reducing the intake of sugar by levying heavy taxes and awareness campaigns