In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular.

Why do you think these books and TV Shows are popular?

What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime drama?

Since time immemorial, the crime scene has been a matter of suspense for mankind. People have a propensity towards crime TV series, movies, and novels, due to super creative work in countries where these industries are well established. As far as I see, it provides awareness to the society about possible consequences which refrain the people from such activities.

Undoubtedly, people find thrill in crime stories and activities. These are full of suspense and mastermind planning which enhances the excitement of the people. As a result, there is a huge audience of these novels and web series in many countries. USA and India, for instance, have established film industries like Hollywood and Bollywood. Many viewers found that they like suspense and thriller movies with a combination of a crime scene. Therefore, producers, writers, and directors have an inclination towards such work.

I am of the opinion that it is better to show such work to the people as they would realize that what it takes to involve in these activities and what criminals eventually face the consequences. People who plan to involve in criminal activities would definitely think twice if they have seen atrocious situations of criminals with no escape on-ground reality. Subsequently, many people especially, youngsters would learn a lesson to avoid such activities which could put them into serious trouble.

The conclusion to be drawn is that certain demographics like to watch thrill and crime as entertainment which motivates the producers and writers to work on such novels and movies. Moreover, I believe that such work can show the reality of crime and its consequences which would help society to stay away from crimes and the crime rate in the countries can be controlled.