Some people believe that every human can create art. Other people think that art can only be created by people with special talents. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Art has been an integral part of society since time immemorial. Certain demographics hold the statement that art can be created by everyone while others believe that flair of art must be possessed by someone to be an artist. As far as I see, anyone can be an artist with a lot of practice but cannot compete with those who have a natural flair.

First and foremost, practice matters a lot to learn most of the arts to an exceptional level. Humans have the ability to learn many things with the help of teachers, acquiring right knowledge from different resources like books, and practicing the same thing for a period of time. That is how someone can learn to create art. Singing institutes in India like Mumbai film academy and madras music school, for instance, accept almost all the students and help them to learn different instruments such as piano, guitar which they eventually learn by regular practice of few years.

Conversely, it is quite easy to perform an art for talented people. That is in their instincts and they can even do without enough practice as they own it. That is why they can show exceptional abilities of art if they practice at the same level as others who do not have natural talent. A rather illustrative example is Michael Jackson who started his singing with his brother at an earlier age but was gifted like a talent that was not possessed by his brother. All brothers were doing the same practice and his elder brother was more experienced than him but he became one of the most famous pop singers in the world because of his supernatural singing talent.

I am of the opinion that most people can learn to create an art with a lot of practice, motivation, and dedication but people with gifted talent can achieve an unmatchable level in the same art as that is already inbuilt in them and they know better to use it.

The conclusion to be drawn is that extended practice can help to learn most of the arts; however, talented people can show an outstanding performance in the same art as they better understand about it.