It is said that travel broadens the mind. What can we learn by traveling to other countries?

Should we first explore our own countries?

The dynamics of the world have changed largely with globalization. It is a common perception among the public that traveling around the world remarkably enhances the life experiences of travelers. They can learn about demographics, culture, tradition, religions, and many new places.

Undoubtedly, traveling to different countries provide practical new life experiences to people. They get to know about citizens of different countries and what norms and believes they follow which are unknown to travelers. Subsequently, they can learn many new things which can be used in their lifestyle to ameliorate their living. Yoga, for instance, was unknown in many countries until people visited China, Thailand, and Japan. People discovered and experienced new ways of exercise which became a trend in the world.

It is desirable for people to travel abroad while their own country is undiscovered to them which is more probably cheaper as compared to foreign trips. There are many rich cultural countries where local nationals can find new traditions and places to visit which are quite new to them. It would be at least in their budget and they can experience many things to fulfill the purpose of traveling. Rather illustrative examples are India and Pakistan where a large number of cultures can be found. It is much affordable for their citizens to travel inside the countries to explore new places rather than abroad.

The conclusion to be drawn is that people learn a lot about different regions and their cultures which provide amazing life experiences. It is much affordable for people to explore their own countries as there are many places which are unknown to them.