In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

There is no doubt that crime happens more than before these days all around the world. While there are many crimes in real-world, novels, and TV shows are getting more popular in that matter. In this essay, I will explore why these kinds of stories, books, and TV shows are becoming more popular, and also, what is my idea about them.

When we talk about crimes, we all know there are some risky, unexpected, and exciting situations. People read crime books and watch TV crimes dramas because they need some adrenaline and, they like to experience some new adventures which are unreachable for them in a real life. For instance, in a crime series, always there are lots of various actions that keep them on the edge of their seat. In addition, when filming companies see how people like to watch crime TV shows, they invest more money to make them, and hence we are seeing more of these products.

I believe, although you can have a great time with your friends by watching TV crimes drama and read some stories about them, these could leave some negative effects as well. In my consideration, some people have the ability to imagine themselves in these kinds of situations and it may make them to a different person. Sometimes crime book stories and TV crime shows demonstrate many ways to be a criminal or how you can do bad things without remaining any clues.

To conclude, these days, crime books and TV crime shows are more popular because people are more interested in them, although I tend to agree that these kinds of books and shows are interesting and exciting, they may have some detrimental effects as well.