Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this?

It is irrefutable that crime TV shows and thriller movies are among the most viewed programs these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the reasons for such an interest increase and their positive and negative effects on our lives.

To begin with, many people arguing that, these shows are more interesting and eye-catching than their competitors, due to their extremely thrilling storyline, mid-blowing visual effects, and exciting actions scenes, which made them even more fun to watch. For instance, it is almost impossible to find someone uninterested in Fast and Furies movies. Tv channels and film studies are also more in favor of producing such movies to address this increase of interest, as more viewers equal more revenue.

On the other hand, being surrounded by these programs left society with some permanent positive and negative side effects. On the positive side, people are more aware of the crimes in their community which could allow them to grow some ways to protect themselves in case of facing any danger in their life. Despite that, no one can deny the negative effects of too much crime shows on the youth's minds. There are lots of examples of copycatting such behaviors by youth as they may find it cool or a way to impress others. Criminals are always in search of finding new methods to bypass the law and some found these programs very inspiring in that matter.

To conclude, although we are seeing a huge increase in demand for crime tv shows and movies and they are extremely fun to watch, they could leave some permanent detrimental effects on the youth and society.