Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs Why do you think people have more interest to watch them What is the impact on society due to this

When it comes to moving to a new neighborhood or for those who can afford it, to buying an apartment, one the most important aspect that people consider, is the level of crime in that area. High rates of crime can thus make the difference in choosing the best place to live, more than green areas, facilities and reliable public transportation. So, if crime can play a major role in picking the right neighborood, why are people so attracted by it? Several surveys have shown that crime movies or TV programs dealing with crime are rather popular among the spectators. Some argue even that watching this type of programs can have a negative impact on the behaviour of an individual and in turn, a detrimental effect on the whole society.

According to an old quote, the Devil has the best tunes. It is no surprise that people are obsessed with demons, zombies, vampires and that they find evil more fascinating the goodness. But why? When did evil start to be so alluring? An answer can be found in the fact that for centuries, people have been taught that the most important values in life are thrift, prudence, meekness, abstinence and industriosness. That is the point where goodness may have started to be felt as boring and restrictive. One more reason can find its roots in the power of the TV screen. Crime is in most of the cases showed from its shining side: fast cars, rivers of money and beatiful girls. The truth, everybody knows, is completely different, since most of the criminals end up to finish thierlife in prison or often they die. Despite this bitter truth, the sirens of crime are still seducing when it comes to watching a movie. Maybe people enjoy the personality of the characters acting in the movie, they admire their courage, their determination, their lack of fear. Movies basically have the make possible to escape from reality and to forget about life for a while. From this point of view, crime movies are not an expection.

A downside that many people point out, is that some individuals could be tend to imitate the deeds and the attitude of some actors.The fallouts of this decision could be therefore negative for the whole society. I think that watching a crime movie does not make automatically a spectator a criminal. Quite the opposite, this type of movies can help people to reflect about the value of life and that crime does not pay off.

In conclusion I do not see any particular negative aspects in crime movies and TV programs that deal with crime. After all, the public finds them more compelling and interesting than footages or documentaries. Furthermore, watching tose programs can turn out to be a teachful experience about the human nature and how bad choices can influence an entire life