Many countries want to host international sports event, while other

countries think that hosting sports events has more problems than

benefits.

Discuss both views & give your opinion.

It is said that many nations always insist on hosting foreign sports events in their state, some say that there are many difficulties associated with hosting one than the advantages. this essay will discuss both sides and in my opinion, I believe hosting a game would be challenging but have a lot of benefits which might far outweigh the problems.

To start with, games that are internationally admired will have a lot of demand which is gradually raising every year, this has taken the event hosting to next level where every country out there wants to host a sport event in their home town as it brings lots of funds and popularity. Sports such as badminton, foot ball, cricket are in the core demand list where every country has interest to host particular tournaments in their state, as many people show interest in watching them in stadiums countries will use this interest as an advantage and make it cash by organising those games and selling tickets, merchandise related to that particular event and lot of third-party stalls which inturn pays for the event organizer to sell their stuff around the event areas. Government also supports this as they receive funds for their country in the name of sport and their country gains huge popularity. For example, last year Olympics which was organized in london has made them earn 6 million dollars only by selling tickets for the event and other earnings were not quantified which however will be in profits.

On the other hand problems associated with hosting an sport event could be only one or two major issues where they need to take care of vip guests, protecting them and securing their stay would cost a lot. Maintaining the event venues like stadiums whether indoor or outdoor is a big mess. Every audience would litter the place, stadium cleaning needs much funds in maintaining it. Securing the players and important delegates leave the government in tension. As before mentioned securing them is the only situation which cost atleast half a billion dollars and other half would be bring all the facilities to availability. For example, international cricket world cup which was organized in germany brought the state goverment a huge financial impact as they need to secure the players and delegates for whole 3 months till the event completion which costed them 3 million dollar as per survey results.

In conclusion, organising an sport event has both ups and downs but, planning it appropriately would benefit a country in many ways, in my opinion no country should leave a opportunity to organize an international sports event as it has benefits If perfectly organized.