In many countries, young people of eighteen year old allow to do things such as driving a car, voting and marry. What is right time to take this responsibilities?What is your opinion?

Age is an important factor to set limit on certain activities and minimum of eighteen years of age is considered to be an ideal age to carry out activities such as driving, voting and marry in majority of the countries. However, there are certain demographics of the society who argue to negotiate this age limit. Though, I do not completely agree with this group but I believe that age of marriage should be negotiated only and in this essay I will put plausible points to justify my opinion.

Firstly, I believe that 18 years of age is a perfect time to take responsibility to drive and vote. At this age, one is mature enough to take wise decisions such as electing a suitable candidate for the society. Moreover, young generation holds innovative thinking and vision. So, It will be of no harm to give our younger generation a right to choose our future leaders. Secondly, by considering other factors such as independence and convenience, It is important that young group is able to drive on its own and let their parents feel bit relaxed from certain responsibilities such as pick and drop. In addition to this, there have been plethora of instances recorded when mature people imperiled others lives on road with their driving because of the driving phobia as they started driving at later age. Therefore, I believe that an exposure to vote and drive should be provided at younger age of 18 to overcome fear and learn to use one's right for the benefit of the society.

On the other hand, I think that It is too early to marry at such an early age of 18. Though, one is mature at this age but financial stability and job security is also important for long run. Therefore, minimum age for marriage should be 24 and till the time one may have considerable time and autonomy to achieve one' career goals.

By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that certain activities need an early exposure at younger age and others need time and monetary stability. Therefore, It is important to understand and consider pragmatic aspects of both before setting any age limit on aforementioned responsibilities.